Sign in to follow this  
TGUIL

Well that escalated quickly...

After 6 months or so posting on here and having recently been in receipt of watches I've been chasing for a few months I find myself in the weird position of having no watches in the post and with an empty eBay watch list. So it's time for a SOTC type post and as the title suggests, things have moved quickly, although not as quickly as some on here :)

As of last year I didn't even have a current functioning watch.

The trigger was my Dad wanted a watch for his b'day. Not having worn a watch in years I thought I better do a bit of research so I posted on a general forum in their Watch section as I hadn't heard of never mind joined WUS at the time. After getting advice on their and searching some watch sites for the b'day present, I found lots I liked and kept perusing even after the gift (an Accurist) had been bought and given in November. I poked around the other forums WRUW thread and started thinking I should start wearing a watch again.

It'd been about 10 years since my last watch gave up the ghost. It was a 24hr 'Boctok' bought because I had a notion I wanted a 24hr watch sometime around the late 90's and it was the only affordable one I could find on the internet. That it was Russian was neither here nor there and I've no idea what it cost (other than being cheap'ish) but I do recall it taking a long time to wind it's way from Russia to Ireland.

So what would my new watch be? I was mulling over quite a few, but the watch that really caught my eye was a green Neptune.

20150918193753_cb2dz0mgwag.jpg