Sign in to follow this  
Maaria

IWC Galapagos 2014

Hi,

This is my first post and I am super excited. I have been reading posts on watchseek for a few year now. I have to accept that I have been too lazy to create an account and post a question until now. I have my mind set on the IWC Galapagos 2014 edition. Its almost like an obsession, something I suffer from when it comes to watches. I am partial towards the divers collection with most brands. I have been longing to get the JLC Navy seals GMT chrono but when I had the option to buy one I could not afford one, now the prices seem to have sky rocketed, the AD that I knew was giving me a deal that was hard to refuse at that point in time, yet I was not in a position to afford the watch. Something I deeply regret.

Now its the new Galapagos that I just can't get my mind off. I am a novice collector and have limited knowledge about movements. Being a novice, the thought of owning a watch with an inhouse movement is exciting, however I have read that servicing watches with inhouse movements can be pricey and can be troublesome(Just what I read in certain posts). The Galapagos which has an IWC inhouse movement unlike the Aquatimer chrono makes it more exclusive. I can afford to buy this watch in a couple of months but I don't want to look back and regret not buying the JLC NS GMT. Of course, I wish I had the money to buy the Galapagos and the JLC but that's not an option. The other watch that I have been interested in is the Rolex sea dweller 4000. I have been a big fan of the sub but now I really like the sea dweller. I would be very grateful if you guys helped me decide. I apologize for the rather confusing first post. Also if there's anyone who owns all three or any one of them could share their experience.

Thanks for reading.

lol a very wordy post and it took me a while to work out what you were asking!

anyway welcome. It's nice to see a new poster not asking "is xx watch a fake, I got it off a friend/relative"